Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1996

The following scientists have been honored:

Prof. Robert F. Curl & Prof. Richard E. Smalley, both Rice Univ., Houston TX, Prof. Sir Harold W. Kroto, Univ. of Sussex, Brighton, England. More in: Mildred S. Dresselhaus, G. Dresselhaus & P. C. Eklund, Science of Fullerenes and Carbon Nanotubes; Academic Press 1995, 965 pages; W. Krätschmer & K. Fostiropoulos (both MPI, Heidelberg) & Lowell D. Lamb & Donald R. Huffman (both Dept. Physics, Univ Arizona, Tucson, AR 85721), The C60-solid: a new form of carbon; Nature, vol. 347, No. 6291, 27 Sep 90; Sci. Am. Oct. 91; Science 20 Dec 91; New Scientist No. 1776, 6 Jul. 91.

Back to Teaching GNSC-100 (Fullerenes, bucky balls, or buckminster fullerenes).